Our safeguarding policy is reviewed annually and is available to read here.

It is the responsibility of every member of staff, volunteer and regular visitor to the School to ensure that they carry out the requirements of this procedure and, at all times, work in a way that will safeguard and promote the welfare of all of the pupils at the School.

Those with particular roles and responsibilities for safeguarding at Queen Elizabeth's School are detailed below.

Role Named person
Senior Designated Person Mr. Neil Enright (Headmaster)
Deputy Senior Designated Person Mr. David Ryan
Deputy Senior Designated Person Dr. Michael Taylor
Year Heads Mr. Ian Benjafield
Miss Geraldine Booth
Miss Charlotte Coleman
Mr. Michael Feven
Miss Kimberley Jackson
Mr. Christopher Kidd
SENCo / Head of Pupil Development Dr. Sarah Westcott
Administrator Mrs. Gisela Hann
Named Safeguarding Governor Mrs. Jane Ferguson
Chairman of Governors Mr. Barrie Martin



Read All

17/11/2017 - The road less travelled: learning about alternative career routes

Sixth-formers heard from an Old Elizabethan who is building a highly successful career – yet did not go to university.


16/11/2017 - Naval reactors? Armistice Day anagrams round added to this year’s FQE Quiz Supper

The 2017 FQE Quiz Supper brought together parents, governors and staff past and present for an evening of fun, fundraising…and quite a lot head-scratching, too.


15/11/2017 - Loyal lives: QE pays tribute to its war dead, including Old Elizabethan awarded the Victoria Cross

Pupils and staff honoured those who lost their lives in conflict in remembrance events held both at the School and in the centre of Barnet.