The Governing Body

Queen Elizabeth’s School’s Governing Body is made up of 20 Governors in the following categories:

  • 5 Parent-Governors
  • 3 Staff-Governors
  • 5 Foundation Governors
  • 4 Sponsor Governors
  • 2 Community Governors
  • The Headmaster

All Governors serve a four year term of office (with the exception of the Headmaster, who remains a Governor ex officio for as long as he is in post).


  1. The Foundation is ‘The Trustees of the Endowment Fund of the Schools of Queen Elizabeth the First, Barnet’;
  2. The Sponsor is ‘The Friends of Queen Elizabeth’s’.


Read All

17/11/2017 - The road less travelled: learning about alternative career routes

Sixth-formers heard from an Old Elizabethan who is building a highly successful career – yet did not go to university.


16/11/2017 - Naval reactors? Armistice Day anagrams round added to this year’s FQE Quiz Supper

The 2017 FQE Quiz Supper brought together parents, governors and staff past and present for an evening of fun, fundraising…and quite a lot head-scratching, too.


15/11/2017 - Loyal lives: QE pays tribute to its war dead, including Old Elizabethan awarded the Victoria Cross

Pupils and staff honoured those who lost their lives in conflict in remembrance events held both at the School and in the centre of Barnet.